Home Android WhatsApp Statement from the Minister of Justice

WhatsApp Statement from the Minister of Justice

by suginamiku
0 comment

Justice Minister Abdulhamit Gül stated that WhatsApp’s different attitude in different countries is a double standard. WhatsApp has kept Europe out of the new confidentiality agreement it has imposed worldwide.

Discussions about WhatsApp’s Privacy Policy update are endless. The latest statements on the subject came from Minister of Justice Abdulhamit Gül. Minister Gül, in the statements made by not mentioning the name of WhatsApp, said the contract rather than the contract content of the application. required in some countries in some countries criticized its optional retention.

“Recently, we see that a social communication platform requires consent to use personal data and transfer it to another platform for the continuation of the application.” Minister Gül said, in the continuation of his statement, “However, offering double preference to European Union countries, different attitudes in different countries double standard used the expressions.

WhatsApp does not enforce new privacy agreement in Europe


“Transfer WhatsApp Chat History” Feature Has Arrived in Telegram [Nasıl Yapılır]

According to a statement made by WhatsApp have to accept in order to continue using the application users in Turkey where the new Privacy Policy, “European area” will not include users in countries identified as. Countries that do not have to accept the new user agreement for WhatsApp, that is, to share WhatsApp users’ data with Facebook, are as follows:

Germany, Andorra, Austria, Azores, Belgium, United Kingdom, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Croatia, Netherlands, Ireland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Italy, Iceland, Canary Islands, Republic of Cyprus, United Kingdom territories in Cyprus (Agrotur and Dhekelia), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Maderia, Malta, Isle of Man, Channel Islands, Martinique, Mayotte, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Réunion, Romania, Saint-Martin, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican and Greece.

Source :

You may also like

Leave a Comment

halkalı bayan escort avrupa yakası bayan escort şişli bayan escort avcılar bayan escort esenyurt bayan escort beylikdüzü bayan escort beylikdüzü bayan escort şirinevler bayan escort ataköy bayan escort avcılar bayan escort esenyurt bayan escort şirinevler bayan escort ataşehir escort antep escort rulet casino rulet taktikleri